photo of the orchestra

José Alejandro Guzmán,
Conductor Laureate

José Alejandro GuzmánThe New York Symphonic Arts Ensemble has honored Maestro Guzmán as conductor laureate in recognition of his dedication and contributions since 1988.

More about José Alejandro

Eric Kramer,
Music Director

Eric KramerThe New York Symphonic Arts Ensemble is excited to announce the appointment of Eric Kramer as its new music director. Mr. Kramer, who conducted our February 14 concert, will make his first appearance as music director and conductor on Sunday, May 22.

More about Eric Kramer »»

Our Final Concert of the Season

Sun, May 22, 3:00 PM
Eric Kramer, music director and conductor

Cello Concerto in A minor, Op. 129
Sophie Shao, cello [bio]

Symphony No. 3 in E-flat Major,
Op. 55 "Eroica"